A .torrent file is required for any BitTorrent client to download the files associated with that specific torrent. While these files are normally obtained from torrent index sites, BitComet users have the option to enable “Torrent Share”, which allows them to obtain torrent files directly from other BitComet users. This function is common in other P2P file sharing softwares; for example you can view other client's “Shared files” in eMule.
Whenever you add a BitTorrent task, a copy of the torrent file is stored in your /archive subfolder. That copy remains, even after the task is completed, unless you choose the “Remove from torrent archive also” option when you delete the task. Torrents in the archive can be shared with others. The archive is where you can retrieve torrents if you need them again. You should examine the archive subfolder periodically and delete torrent files from it that you are certain you won't need any longer.
If you have privacy concerns about your computer “history” or “audit trail”, you may wish to delete the contents of the torrent archive.
When you enable torrent sharing and are connected to one or more other BitComet users who also have “Torrent Share” enabled, then your clients will exchange with each other, lists of active and archived tasks which you and they have chosen to share. (Torrents marked as Private cannot be shared) You may then download any torrent from this common list that you'd like.
The Torrent Share list only shows the torrent's task name, its size and its InfoHash(q.g.), but not the contents of the torrent. (If you wish to see what actual files are contained in the torrent you must download the torrent file first.) When you double click on “task name” in this list, BitComet will search via DHT network, and download the torrent from another BitComet client which is sharing this file. The torrent file is opened directly into a BitComet task .
(It is possible, but very cumbersome, to save that torrent to a disk file. A copy will exist in the “torrents” subdirectory off of the program directory, so you can get it from there, then copy it somewhere else, then delete the new task.)
Not yet, though they could if they wished to. Torrent Share was added in BitComet version 0.86. Other clients have not implemented Torrent Share, so torrents can't be shared with other clients, with versions of BitComet before 0.86, or with clients which have it disabled. Where does the Torrent Share content come from?
All of the torrents shared with “Torrent Share” are from other users like you, who have decided to share them. The BitComet organization doesn't provide any of the contents nor can we exert any control whatever, over them. Therefore, use of Torrent Share, including downloading the torrent files or their contents is at your own risk, and BitComet disclaims any responsible for any consequences arising from it.
No. When you share torrents, the only information exchanged with other clients will be the torrent task's name, its size and its computed InfoHash. No other information is sent. In particular, your client's IP address is not included. Torrent Share uses the DHT network, not the peers list.
If more than one person shares the same torrent (as identified by its InfoHash), then any actual download of that .torrent file might come from any of the sharers, determined by the operations of the DHT network. One client may be the first to share the torrent, but not necessarily be the source of any of the downloads of the .torrent files.
First you need DHT enabled and working, Torrent Share requires DHT, and if your client shows it is disabled, or you aren't connected to any nodes, DHT isn't working.
No DHT, no Torrent Share.
There are two ways to enable Torrent Share. (Both methods allow you to receive torrents that others have shared, but do not share any of your torrents. You must take the further step of selecting the torrents that you wish to share.)
Select “Options”→“Preferences”→“Task”→“BT Task”, select “Torrent collections”, and choose “Max torrents to display in torrent share list”
Select “channel” –“Torrent Share”, right click “Torrent Archive”, select “Enable torrent share”. Choose now, how many shared torrents you want to appear on the list.
You must enable torrent-sharing with one of these methods first. If you don't, you can't share any torrents.
OK, I turned it on. Now how do I actually share (or un-share) one of my torrents?
Method 1: Right click a task and open “Task Properties”, then click on the “Advanced Options” tab, and select “Share this Task in Torrent Archive”. Un-selecting this will conversely remove the torrent from your share list, but you can still find it in your torrent archive list.
Method 2: Select “Channel”→“Torrent Share”→“Torrent Archive”, then check the box in the “share” column, in the row with the torrent name you want to share. Un-check the box to stop sharing the torrent.
They're shown in the Torrent Collections list. Torrent collections are all those torrents that are being shared by all other sharers that you're currently connected to. During the P2P download process, every time you connect to a BitComet client with “Torrent Share” enabled, your BitComet client will automatically exchange shared torrent lists. You will see those torrents in your “Torrent Collection” list.
This means you haven't connected to many (or any) sharers. Torrent Sharing is a fairly new idea. When more people understand and use it, sharers will become more common.
(Um, you DID turn torrent-sharing on, didn't you? If you didn't, then that's why there's nothing in the list.)
You can filter shared torrents in the list by category, among the categories we offer, to the extent that the torrents have been categorized by their sharers. You can also search the list by keyword in text area following “Filter”.
Choose the torrent you want from the Torrent Collections list, then double-click on its name, or Right-click on it and select “Download” from the menu that appears.
No. Remember, BitComet does not send client-identification information in Torrent Share, so there is no way to tell who a shared torrent came from. You CAN hide and reveal individual torrents on your own collections list, which is convenient but not at all the same thing as blocking someone.
Yes and no. You have to add the torrent to your current task list, then add it to your shares, but the torrent does not have to remain in your task list after you've shared it. To remove it from the task list, delete the new task, but DON'T select “Remove from torrent archive also”. Now the torrent is still shared out of your archive folder, but is not in your task list anymore.
BitComet will search via the DHT network, for a source having your chosen torrent. If the client which shared this torrent has disconnected, and no other sharer has this torrent, the download will eventually fail with a red X in the status column. Unfortunately, there isn't anything you can do about it when it happens. You'll have to search for the torrent in the regular fashion on your own, or you may get lucky and find it shared by someone else, later.
Right click in the torrent Archive titlebar and choose columns to show/hide.
Select a torrent and right-click:
Right-click on the titlebar of Torrent Collection and choose columns to show/hide.
Select a torrent and right-click: